The Framework Convention Alliance for Tobacco Control

Media Releases

FCA members among WNTD award winners

From the AFRO region:

  • Burundi - Mr François Habiyaremye, Center for Tobacco, Alcohol and Drug Abuse Control;
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo – Alliance Congolaise pour le Contrôle du Tabac (ACCT);
  • Kenya - Tobacco Control Board. 

AMRO region

  • Brazil - Aliança de Controle do Tabagismo + Saúde (ACT+)
  • Canada - Professor David Hammond
  • USA - Professor James Thrasher

EURO region

  • France - Ms Emmanuelle Béguinot, Director, Comité National Contre le Tabagisme (CNCT)

WPRO region

  • Philippines - Mr Alexander Padilla, President and Chief Executive Officer, Philippine Health Insurance Corporation
  • Solomon Islands - Ministry of Health and Medical Services

Special Recognition Certificates

  • Professor Mike Daube AO, Australia
  • Professor Melanie Wakefield, Australia

Learn more:

See our page of resources for tobacco control advocates on World No Tobacco Day


Share This